WELCOME To WRIGHT TIME, WRIGHT PLACE EVENTS!

Hello,

Welcome to Wright Time, Wright Place Events (WTWPE). Thank you for taking the time to visit my page and blog. I have never blogged before, so this is a new experience for me. Even though you can read about me in my "About Shannon" section, I thought I would take the time to introduce myself a little more. I would say that, if asked, the things I value the most in my life are; First and foremost, God. Secondly, My Family. And thirdly, probably my freedoms and education. In future posts, I will go into more detail about each of these. Today, though, I would like to focus on Family.

I grew up the 2nd oldest of 5 children, all of whom are adopted. The four older ones are all blood sisters and brothers. My parents adopted the 5th child a year and a half after the rest of us. In my birth family, there were actually two other siblings who, for different reasons, were not adopted with the four of us. Shortly after I graduated high school, my adoptive mom, Maude, was able to locate my birth mom, Rose, and my younger sister, Catherine. But, life being what it is, we all lost contact with each other. The years went by, and I continued to wonder how my other siblings were, what they were like, what they had grown up to be, etc.

I got married in August 2011. My husband, Chris, and I moved from Utah to Ohio when Chris joined the Army. We do not have any kids as of yet, but hope to have them one day.

Well, shortly after I got married, I was able to use Facebook and connect with my sister Catherine "Cathy" once again. At the time, she had recently gotten engaged to be married. I was fortunate enough to be able to attend her wedding, which took place in Washington, D.C. Now, four and half years later, she and her husband, David are the proud parents of three beautiful kids; Leo (3), Toby (2), & Olivia (7-ish months).

In October of 2017, by some mysterious act of God, I was able to locate my other sibling, Shawn. We have since connected via mail and phone. Sadly, we have yet been able to connect in person, but I hope to rectify that in the coming months.

As for the siblings I grew up with... Well, Jamie, my older sister, lives in Toledo, OH. Sadly we don't get to see each other very often, but we try to talk on the phone at least once a week. William is my "Irish Twin." He and I are the same age for almost a month and a half. He currently is Cincinnati, and is pursuing a career in Security. Next, there is Timothy. (Btw, Shawn is in between William and Timothy.) Timothy recently got his Associate's Degree from Sinclair Community College. He and his wife, Rebekah, just celebrated their 10th anniversary at the end of December. They have three beautiful kids as well; Charity (9), Lealand (7), and Noland (Just turned 4). Finally there is Johnny. He lives in New York, and has his own business as a hairstylist. You can check out his website at https://www.johnnyhaeger.com.

I love my family. I love the fact that it keeps growing. I consider my closest friends as family as well. I am not afraid to share things about me. I encourage questions and have no problem, nor do I feel weird about answering questions regarding my adoption. So, feel free to ask anything you want. (I will share, at a later date, my memories of foster care among the Amish Community.) But I feel as if I have spoken enough for the first post. :-)

0 views

Shannon Wright

Owner

Wright Time, Wright Place Events

1645 Norton Ave., Kettering, OH 45420

801-577-3337

A portion of every event will be donated to the United Leukodystrophy Foundation

 for research to help try to find a cure.

Wright Time, Wright Place Events © 2020

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter Social Icon